The Star Wars Arena

Forum for the SWBFII OFFICIAL ARENA  ps2 server


 
HomePortal*GalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
** This is the Final Month of SWBFII online-multiplayer!! ** 

Share | 
 

 A special event, Saturday November 26th, 2011

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
PyroJockey
Post Whore
Post Whore
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2010-03-19
Age : 58
Location : Pennsylvania

PostSubject: A special event, Saturday November 26th, 2011   Wed Oct 26, 2011 9:01 am

Announcing a special event…

The first ever SWBFII International Glitching Challenge.

The SWBFII OFFICIAL GLITCHING server will be hosting a modded glitching server that will be changing its region at 5 minute intervals between North America, Europe and Japan.

Mark your calendars. The date is Saturday November 26th, 2011

The event will run for 3 hours from 15:00 - 18:00 UTC/GMT

Time zones and times for some major cities:
JST Tokyo 24:00 - 03:00
CEST Berlin 16:00 - 19:00
UTC/GMT London 15:00 - 18:00
EST New York 11:00 - 14:00
CST Chicago 10:00 - 13:00
MST Denver 9:00 - 12:00
PST Los Angeles 8:00 - 11:00

This is an open event and there will be no password.


The server is on Game Tracker and will have its own statistics for those of you who keep score.

We will be monitoring the chat box on www.swbf2glitch.net during the event.

How to join -

The region the server is listed in will change at regular 5 minute intervals.

North American players can join the server on the hour, 15 minutes past the hour, 30 minutes past the hour and 45 minutes past the hour (blue sections)

European players can join the server 5 minutes past the hour, 20 minutes past the hour, 35 minutes past the hour and 50 minutes past the hour (red sections)

Japanese players can join the server 10 minutes past the hour, 25 minutes past the hour, 40 minutes past the hour and 55 minutes past the hour (green sections)

When you are on the server selection screen, look for the SWBFII International Glitching server. If you are on at the appropriate time and you do not see the server, continue to press square to refresh the server list until it appears. If the server still does not appear check on GameTracker or contact us in our chat box to see if the server is full.

If you miss your region change, the next one will be in less than 10 minutes.


This may be a one time opportunity for SWBFII PS2 players to shoot it out with players from around the globe.



The Glitching server, yeah, it's something like that....

_________________

There are times you strive for greatness, to reach lofty goals and accomplish
noble deeds. Then there’s the rest of the times you just want to blow sh*t up.



Blowing sh*t up since 1978


Last edited by PyroJockey on Thu Dec 22, 2011 1:57 pm; edited 1 time in total (Reason for editing : bad link)
Back to top Go down
View user profile
PyroJockey
Post Whore
Post Whore
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2010-03-19
Age : 58
Location : Pennsylvania

PostSubject: Re: A special event, Saturday November 26th, 2011   Fri Nov 25, 2011 8:56 pm

Just a reminder, this event will be running Saturday November 26th, 2011

The event will run for 3 hours from 11:00 am - 2:00 pm EST

_________________

There are times you strive for greatness, to reach lofty goals and accomplish
noble deeds. Then there’s the rest of the times you just want to blow sh*t up.



Blowing sh*t up since 1978
Back to top Go down
View user profile
PyroJockey
Post Whore
Post Whore
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2010-03-19
Age : 58
Location : Pennsylvania

PostSubject: Re: A special event, Saturday November 26th, 2011   Sat Nov 26, 2011 7:50 pm

The event was a huge success. cheers The server was full for the 3 hour duration of the event and then some. We had players from all 3 regions spanning the globe, which to the best of my knowledge has never been done before with the PS2 version.

Thanks to all who participated, it was one hell of a party. Grunt Rocket

_________________

There are times you strive for greatness, to reach lofty goals and accomplish
noble deeds. Then there’s the rest of the times you just want to blow sh*t up.



Blowing sh*t up since 1978
Back to top Go down
View user profile
Sponsored content




PostSubject: Re: A special event, Saturday November 26th, 2011   

Back to top Go down
 
A special event, Saturday November 26th, 2011
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» DaBigfella's Collection Update Saturday 20th June 2011 page 6
» 40K RTT, Dayton, OH, Saturday november 15 - big prizes!
» [E1] RESULTS - Race of the United Kingdom - RESULTS
» SWCR - rating lists (November 22nd, 2011)
» Saturday March 26th?

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Star Wars Arena :: Star Wars Battlefront 2 :: General-
Jump to: