The Star Wars Arena

Forum for the SWBFII OFFICIAL ARENA  ps2 server


 
HomePortal*GalleryFAQSearchMemberlistUsergroupsRegisterLog in
** This is the Final Month of SWBFII online-multiplayer!! ** 

Share | 
 

 A special event, Saturday May 26th, 2012

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
PyroJockey
Post Whore
Post Whore
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2010-03-19
Age : 58
Location : Pennsylvania

PostSubject: A special event, Saturday May 26th, 2012   Sun May 06, 2012 9:35 pm

Announcing a special event…

The Second SWBFII Intercontinental Glitching Event.

The SWBFII OFFICIAL GLITCHING server will be hosting a modded glitching server that will be changing its region at 5 minute intervals between North America, Europe and Japan.

Mark your calendars. The date is Saturday May 26th, 2012

The event will run for 3 hours from 15:00 - 18:00 UTC/GMT

Time zones and times for some major cities:
JST Tokyo 24:00 - 03:00
BST London 16:00 - 19:00
CEST Berlin 17:00 - 20:00
EDT New York 11:00 - 14:00
CDT Chicago 10:00 - 13:00
MDT Denver 9:00 - 12:00
PDT Los Angeles 8:00 - 11:00

This is an open event and there will be no password.

There is no specific objective for this challange other than to meet new players and have fun playing SWBFII. The server is listed on Game Tracker and will have its own statistics for those of you who like to keep score and want bragging rights.


We will be monitoring the chat box on www.swbf2glitch.org during the event.

How to join -

The region the server is listed in will change at regular 5 minute intervals.


North American players can join the server on the hour, 15 minutes past the hour, 30 minutes past the hour and 45 minutes past the hour (blue sections)

European players can join the server 5 minutes past the hour, 20 minutes past the hour, 35 minutes past the hour and 50 minutes past the hour (red sections)

Japanese players can join the server 10 minutes past the hour, 25 minutes past the hour, 40 minutes past the hour and 55 minutes past the hour (green sections)

When you are on the server selection screen, look for the "Intercontinental Glitching" server. If you are on at the appropriate time and you do not see the server, continue to press square to refresh the server list until it appears. If the server still does not appear check on GameTracker or contact us in our chat box to see if the server is full.

If you miss your region change, the next one will be in less than 10 minutes.



The Glitching server, yeah, it's something like that....

_________________

There are times you strive for greatness, to reach lofty goals and accomplish
noble deeds. Then there’s the rest of the times you just want to blow sh*t up.



Blowing sh*t up since 1978
Back to top Go down
View user profile
PyroJockey
Post Whore
Post Whore
avatar

Posts : 409
Join date : 2010-03-19
Age : 58
Location : Pennsylvania

PostSubject: BUMP!   Sat May 26, 2012 9:04 am

Just a reminder, the event is today. Very Happy

_________________

There are times you strive for greatness, to reach lofty goals and accomplish
noble deeds. Then there’s the rest of the times you just want to blow sh*t up.



Blowing sh*t up since 1978
Back to top Go down
View user profile
 
A special event, Saturday May 26th, 2012
View previous topic View next topic Back to top 
Page 1 of 1
 Similar topics
-
» Fantage costume trying!
» Saturday March 26th?
» War Supporter Update
» [NRF] Special Event Fiat-125
» [TRS] Special Event CART 98

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
The Star Wars Arena :: Star Wars Battlefront 2 :: General-
Jump to: